People

Leadership

Ravi Iyer, Director

Photograph
Email rkiyer@nospam60113a3ce8615.illinois.edu
Title George and Ann Fisher Distinguished Professor of Engineering
Department Electrical and Computer Engineering, Illinois

Liewei Wang, Co-Director

Photograph
Email wang.liewei@nospam60113a3ce8aa2.mayo.edu
Title Professor
Department Molecular Pharmacology and Experimental Therapeutics, Mayo Clinic

University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign

Deming Chen

Photograph
Email dchen@nospam60113a3ceae42.illinois.edu
Title Associate Professor
Department Electrical and Computer Engineering

Nigel Goldenfeld

Photograph
Email nigel@nospam60113a3ceb3c6.illinois.edu
Title University Swanlund Chair
Department Physics

Matthew Hudson

Photograph
Email mhudson@nospam60113a3ceb7ba.illinois.edu
Title Professor of Bioinformatics
Department Crop Sciences

Wen-mei Hwu

Photograph
Email w-hwu@nospam60113a3cebfdd.illinois.edu
Title Sanders-AMD Endowed Chair
Department Electrical and Computer Engineering

Victor Jongeneel

Photograph
Email vjongene@nospam60113a3cec88a.illinois.edu
Title Director
Department High-Performance Biological Computing Group

Zhi-Pei Liang

Photograph
Email z-liang@nospam60113a3cecea9.illinois.edu
Title Franklin W. Woeltge Professor
Department Electrical and Computer Engineering

Alexander E. Lipka

Photograph
Email alipka@nospam60113a3ced3a5.illinois.edu
Title Assistant Professor
Department Biometry, Crop Sciences

Steven S. Lumetta

Photograph
Email lumetta@nospam60113a3ced915.illinois.edu
Title Associate Professor
Department Electrical and Computer Engineering and Computer Science

Jian Ma

Photograph
Email jianma@nospam60113a3cede82.illinois.edu
Title Assistant Professor
Department Bioengineering

Liudmila Sergeevna Mainzer

Photograph
Email lmainzer@nospam60113a3cee5a4.illinois.edu
Title Senior Research Scientist
Department National Center for Supercomputing Applications (NCSA)

Ruby Mendenhall

Photograph
Email rubymen@nospam60113a3ceea71.illinois.edu
Title Associate Professor
Department Sociology and African American Studies

Olgica Milenkovic

Photograph
Email milenkov@nospam60113a3ceefde.illinois.edu
Title Professor
Department Electrical and Computer Engineering

Klara Nahrstedt

Photograph
Email klara@nospam60113a3cef4d3.illinois.edu
Title Ralph and Catherine Fisher Professor
Department Computer Science

Gene E. Robinson

Photograph
Email generobi@nospam60113a3cef930.illinois.edu
Title Director
Department Institute for Genomic Biology

Sandra Rodriguez-Zas

Photograph
Email rodrgzzs@nospam60113a3cefd2b.illinois.edu
Title Professor
Department Animal Sciences

Saurabh Sinha

Photograph
Email sinhas@nospam60113a3cf016f.illinois.edu
Title Associate Professor
Department Computer Science

Monica Uddin

Photograph
Email muddin@nospam60113a3cf0538.illinois.edu
Title Associate Professor
Department Psychology

Shobha Vasudevan

Photograph
Email shobhav@nospam60113a3cf0970.illinois.edu
Title Assistant Professor
Department Electrical and Computer Engineering

Tandy Warnow

Photograph
Email warnow@nospam60113a3cf0d62.illinois.edu.
Title Professor
Department Computer Science and Bioengineering

Bryan White

Photograph
Email bwhite44@nospam60113a3cf11ec.illinois.edu
Title Professor
Department Animal Sciences

Derek Wildman

Photograph
Email wildmand@nospam60113a3cf195b.illinois.edu
Title Professor
Department Molecular and Integrative Physiology

Mayo Clinic

Mariet Allen

Photograph
Email Allen.Mariet@nospam60113a3cf30a3.mayo.edu
Title Assistant Professor
Department Neuroscience

William Bobo

Photograph
Email Bob.William@nospam60113a3cf34f8.mayo.edu
Department Psychiatry and Psychology

Nicholas Chia

Photograph
Email Chia.Nicholas@nospam60113a3cf39ea.mayo.edu
Title Associate Director
Department Microbiome Program

James Engle

Photograph
Department Family Medicine

Nilufer Ertekin-Taner

Photograph
Email Taner.Nilufer@nospam60113a3d00068.mayo.edu
Title Associate Professor
Department Neurology and Neuroscience

Gianrico Farrugia

Photograph
Email farrugia.gianrico@nospam60113a3d02069.mayo.edu
Title Professor
Department Medicine & Physiology

Matthew Ferber

Photograph
Email ferber.matthew@nospam60113a3d02595.mayo.edu
Title Director
Department Clinical Genome Sequencing Laboratory

William D. Freeman

Photograph
Department Neurology

Mark A. Frye

Photograph
Email Mfrye@nospam60113a3d02f35.mayo.edu
Department Psychiatry and Psychology

Matthew Goetz

Photograph
Email Goetz.Matthew@nospam60113a3d0344e.mayo.edu
Title Professor
Department Oncology

Krishna Rani Kalari

Photograph
Email Kalari.Krishna@nospam60113a3d03a75.mayo.edu
Title Assistant Professor
Department Biomedical Informatics

Suraj Kapa

Photograph
Email Kapa.Suraj@nospam60113a3d045b9.mayo.edu
Department Cardiovascular Medicine

John B. Kisiel

Photograph
Email Kisiel.John@nospam60113a3d05420.mayo.edu
Department Gastroenterology and Hepatology

Eric Klee

Photograph
Email Klee.Eric@nospam60113a3d058f6.mayo.edu
Title Assistant Professor
Department Medical Informatics

Jean-Pierre Kocher

Photograph
Email Kocher.JeanPierre@nospam60113a3d05fa8.mayo.edu
Title Chair
Department Division of Biomedical Statistics and Informatics

Konstantinos Lazaridis

Photograph
Email Lazaridis.konstantinos@nospam60113a3d073f3.mayo.edu
Department Gastroenterology and Hepatology

Aaron R. Mangold

Photograph
Email mangold.aaron@nospam60113a3d078d4.mayo.edu
Department Dermatology

Kiaran McGee

Photograph
Department Radiology

Brian O’Neill

Photograph
Department Neurology

James Pipe

Photograph
Email Pipe.James@nospam60113a3d08de3.mayo.edu
Department Radiology

Mark R. Pittelkow

Photograph
Email pittelkow.mark@nospam60113a3d0954d.mayo.edu
Department Dermatology

Piero Rinaldo

Photograph
Email Rinaldo@nospam60113a3d0a417.mayo.edu
Department Pediatric and Adolescent Medicine

Aleksandar Sekulic

Photograph
Email sekulic.aleksandar@nospam60113a3d0b025.mayo.edu
Department Dermatology

Zhifu Sun

Photograph
Email Sun.Zhifu@nospam60113a3d0b4c1.mayo.edu
Department Health Science Research

George Vasmatzis

Photograph
Email Vasmatzis.George@nospam60113a3d0b953.mayo.edu
Title Co-Director
Department Biomarker Discovery Program

Prashanthi Vemuri

Photograph
Email Vemuri.Prashanthi@nospam60113a3d0bda3.mayo.edu
Department Radiology

Richard Weinshilboum

Photograph
Email Weinshilboum.richard@nospam60113a3d0c27a.mayo.edu
Title Professor
Department Medicine and Pharmacology

Eric Wieben

Photograph
Email Wieben.Eric@nospam60113a3d0c6f7.mayo.edu
Title Director
Department Medical Genome Facility

Mathieu Wiepert

Photograph
Email Wiepert.Mathieu@nospam60113a3d0cb82.mayo.edu
Department Health Sciences

Gregory Worrell

Photograph
Email Worrell.Gregory@nospam60113a3d0cfcf.mayo.edu
Department Neurology