People

Leadership

Liewei Wang, Co-Director

Photograph
Email wang.liewei@nospam6695e0503e478.mayo.edu
Title Professor
Department Molecular Pharmacology and Experimental Therapeutics, Mayo Clinic

Ravi Iyer, Director

Photograph
Email rkiyer@nospam6695e0503f3ae.illinois.edu
Title George and Ann Fisher Distinguished Professor of Engineering
Department Electrical and Computer Engineering, Illinois

University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign

Deming Chen

Photograph
Email dchen@nospam6695e05045310.illinois.edu
Title Associate Professor
Department Electrical and Computer Engineering

Mohammed El-Kebir

Photograph
Email melkebir@nospam6695e05046015.illinois.edu
Title Assistant Professor
Department Computer Science

Nigel Goldenfeld

Photograph
Email nigel@nospam6695e05046aee.illinois.edu
Title University Swanlund Chair
Department Physics

Matthew Hudson

Photograph
Email mhudson@nospam6695e050473ab.illinois.edu
Title Professor of Bioinformatics
Department Crop Sciences

Wen-mei Hwu

Photograph
Email w-hwu@nospam6695e050482c3.illinois.edu
Title Sanders-AMD Endowed Chair
Department Electrical and Computer Engineering

Victor Jongeneel

Photograph
Email vjongene@nospam6695e05049672.illinois.edu
Title Director
Department High-Performance Biological Computing Group

Zbigniew T Kalbarczyk

Photograph
Email kalbarcz@nospam6695e0504b326.illinois.edu
Title Research Professor
Department Coordinated Science Laboratory

Zhi-Pei Liang

Photograph
Email z-liang@nospam6695e0504bd03.illinois.edu
Title Franklin W. Woeltge Professor
Department Electrical and Computer Engineering

Alexander E. Lipka

Photograph
Email alipka@nospam6695e0504c634.illinois.edu
Title Assistant Professor
Department Biometry, Crop Sciences

Steven S. Lumetta

Photograph
Email lumetta@nospam6695e0504cee8.illinois.edu
Title Associate Professor
Department Electrical and Computer Engineering and Computer Science

Jian Ma

Photograph
Email jianma@nospam6695e0504db14.illinois.edu
Title Assistant Professor
Department Bioengineering

Liudmila Sergeevna Mainzer

Photograph
Email lmainzer@nospam6695e0504e4fb.illinois.edu
Title Senior Research Scientist
Department National Center for Supercomputing Applications (NCSA)

Ruby Mendenhall

Photograph
Email rubymen@nospam6695e0504edab.illinois.edu
Title Associate Professor
Department Sociology and African American Studies

Olgica Milenkovic

Photograph
Email milenkov@nospam6695e0504f8d0.illinois.edu
Title Professor
Department Electrical and Computer Engineering

Klara Nahrstedt

Photograph
Email klara@nospam6695e05050dd1.illinois.edu
Title Ralph and Catherine Fisher Professor
Department Computer Science

Ravi Iyer, Director

Photograph
Email rkiyer@nospam6695e05050fa1.illinois.edu
Title George and Ann Fisher Distinguished Professor of Engineering
Department Electrical and Computer Engineering, Illinois

Gene E. Robinson

Photograph
Email generobi@nospam6695e050519f6.illinois.edu
Title Director
Department Institute for Genomic Biology

Sandra Rodriguez-Zas

Photograph
Email rodrgzzs@nospam6695e0505228d.illinois.edu
Title Professor
Department Animal Sciences

Saurabh Sinha

Photograph
Email sinhas@nospam6695e0505855c.illinois.edu
Title Associate Professor
Department Computer Science

Monica Uddin

Photograph
Email muddin@nospam6695e0505921e.illinois.edu
Title Associate Professor
Department Psychology

Shobha Vasudevan

Photograph
Email shobhav@nospam6695e05059b71.illinois.edu
Title Assistant Professor
Department Electrical and Computer Engineering

Tandy Warnow

Photograph
Email warnow@nospam6695e0505a4d9.illinois.edu.
Title Professor
Department Computer Science and Bioengineering

Bryan White

Photograph
Email bwhite44@nospam6695e0505ae1f.illinois.edu
Title Professor
Department Animal Sciences

Derek Wildman

Photograph
Email wildmand@nospam6695e0505ba4a.illinois.edu
Title Professor
Department Molecular and Integrative Physiology

Mayo Clinic

Mariet Allen

Photograph
Email Allen.Mariet@nospam6695e0505f3be.mayo.edu
Title Assistant Professor
Department Neuroscience

William Bobo

Photograph
Email Bob.William@nospam6695e0506063d.mayo.edu
Department Psychiatry and Psychology

Nicholas Chia

Photograph
Email Chia.Nicholas@nospam6695e05060ff6.mayo.edu
Title Associate Director
Department Microbiome Program

James Engle

Photograph
Department Family Medicine

Nilufer Ertekin-Taner

Photograph
Email Taner.Nilufer@nospam6695e05062c26.mayo.edu
Title Associate Professor
Department Neurology and Neuroscience

Gianrico Farrugia

Photograph
Email farrugia.gianrico@nospam6695e05064279.mayo.edu
Title Professor
Department Medicine & Physiology

Matthew Ferber

Photograph
Email ferber.matthew@nospam6695e05064b30.mayo.edu
Title Director
Department Clinical Genome Sequencing Laboratory

William D. Freeman

Photograph
Department Neurology

Mark A. Frye

Photograph
Email Mfrye@nospam6695e05066631.mayo.edu
Department Psychiatry and Psychology

Matthew Goetz

Photograph
Email Goetz.Matthew@nospam6695e0506704e.mayo.edu
Title Professor
Department Oncology

Krishna Rani Kalari

Photograph
Email Kalari.Krishna@nospam6695e05067934.mayo.edu
Title Assistant Professor
Department Biomedical Informatics

Suraj Kapa

Photograph
Email Kapa.Suraj@nospam6695e05068843.mayo.edu
Department Cardiovascular Medicine

John B. Kisiel

Photograph
Email Kisiel.John@nospam6695e0506947c.mayo.edu
Department Gastroenterology and Hepatology

Eric Klee

Photograph
Email Klee.Eric@nospam6695e05069d89.mayo.edu
Title Assistant Professor
Department Medical Informatics

Jean-Pierre Kocher

Photograph
Email Kocher.JeanPierre@nospam6695e0506a74d.mayo.edu
Title Chair
Department Division of Biomedical Statistics and Informatics

Konstantinos Lazaridis

Photograph
Email Lazaridis.konstantinos@nospam6695e0506b34f.mayo.edu
Department Gastroenterology and Hepatology

Aaron R. Mangold

Photograph
Email mangold.aaron@nospam6695e0506bf80.mayo.edu
Department Dermatology

Kiaran McGee

Photograph
Department Radiology

Brian O’Neill

Photograph
Department Neurology

James Pipe

Photograph
Email Pipe.James@nospam6695e0506e55d.mayo.edu
Department Radiology

Mark R. Pittelkow

Photograph
Email pittelkow.mark@nospam6695e0506f1e8.mayo.edu
Department Dermatology

Piero Rinaldo

Photograph
Email Rinaldo@nospam6695e0506fea1.mayo.edu
Department Pediatric and Adolescent Medicine

Aleksandar Sekulic

Photograph
Email sekulic.aleksandar@nospam6695e05070e07.mayo.edu
Department Dermatology

Zhifu Sun

Photograph
Email Sun.Zhifu@nospam6695e05071e50.mayo.edu
Department Health Science Research

George Vasmatzis

Photograph
Email Vasmatzis.George@nospam6695e050728d3.mayo.edu
Title Co-Director
Department Biomarker Discovery Program

Prashanthi Vemuri

Photograph
Email Vemuri.Prashanthi@nospam6695e05073156.mayo.edu
Department Radiology

Richard Weinshilboum

Photograph
Email Weinshilboum.richard@nospam6695e05074ca8.mayo.edu
Title Professor
Department Medicine and Pharmacology

Eric Wieben

Photograph
Email Wieben.Eric@nospam6695e05075a6e.mayo.edu
Title Director
Department Medical Genome Facility

Mathieu Wiepert

Photograph
Email Wiepert.Mathieu@nospam6695e050762b6.mayo.edu
Department Health Sciences

Gregory Worrell

Photograph
Email Worrell.Gregory@nospam6695e05076f60.mayo.edu
Department Neurology