People

Leadership

Liewei Wang, Co-Director

Photograph
Email wang.liewei@nospam6387bc8b3128c.mayo.edu
Title Professor
Department Molecular Pharmacology and Experimental Therapeutics, Mayo Clinic

Ravi Iyer, Director

Photograph
Email rkiyer@nospam6387bc8b32052.illinois.edu
Title George and Ann Fisher Distinguished Professor of Engineering
Department Electrical and Computer Engineering, Illinois

University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign

Deming Chen

Photograph
Email dchen@nospam6387bc8b34220.illinois.edu
Title Associate Professor
Department Electrical and Computer Engineering

Mohammed El-Kebir

Photograph
Email melkebir@nospam6387bc8b34f22.illinois.edu
Title Assistant Professor
Department Computer Science

Nigel Goldenfeld

Photograph
Email nigel@nospam6387bc8b358d5.illinois.edu
Title University Swanlund Chair
Department Physics

Matthew Hudson

Photograph
Email mhudson@nospam6387bc8b360eb.illinois.edu
Title Professor of Bioinformatics
Department Crop Sciences

Wen-mei Hwu

Photograph
Email w-hwu@nospam6387bc8b3691f.illinois.edu
Title Sanders-AMD Endowed Chair
Department Electrical and Computer Engineering

Victor Jongeneel

Photograph
Email vjongene@nospam6387bc8b37127.illinois.edu
Title Director
Department High-Performance Biological Computing Group

Zbigniew T Kalbarczyk

Photograph
Email kalbarcz@nospam6387bc8b39097.illinois.edu
Title Research Professor
Department Coordinated Science Laboratory

Zhi-Pei Liang

Photograph
Email z-liang@nospam6387bc8b398f6.illinois.edu
Title Franklin W. Woeltge Professor
Department Electrical and Computer Engineering

Alexander E. Lipka

Photograph
Email alipka@nospam6387bc8b3a141.illinois.edu
Title Assistant Professor
Department Biometry, Crop Sciences

Steven S. Lumetta

Photograph
Email lumetta@nospam6387bc8b3a9a7.illinois.edu
Title Associate Professor
Department Electrical and Computer Engineering and Computer Science

Jian Ma

Photograph
Email jianma@nospam6387bc8b3b1f5.illinois.edu
Title Assistant Professor
Department Bioengineering

Liudmila Sergeevna Mainzer

Photograph
Email lmainzer@nospam6387bc8b3ba18.illinois.edu
Title Senior Research Scientist
Department National Center for Supercomputing Applications (NCSA)

Ruby Mendenhall

Photograph
Email rubymen@nospam6387bc8b3c22e.illinois.edu
Title Associate Professor
Department Sociology and African American Studies

Olgica Milenkovic

Photograph
Email milenkov@nospam6387bc8b3ca42.illinois.edu
Title Professor
Department Electrical and Computer Engineering

Klara Nahrstedt

Photograph
Email klara@nospam6387bc8b3d280.illinois.edu
Title Ralph and Catherine Fisher Professor
Department Computer Science

Ravi Iyer, Director

Photograph
Email rkiyer@nospam6387bc8b3d418.illinois.edu
Title George and Ann Fisher Distinguished Professor of Engineering
Department Electrical and Computer Engineering, Illinois

Gene E. Robinson

Photograph
Email generobi@nospam6387bc8b3dcd6.illinois.edu
Title Director
Department Institute for Genomic Biology

Sandra Rodriguez-Zas

Photograph
Email rodrgzzs@nospam6387bc8b3e53e.illinois.edu
Title Professor
Department Animal Sciences

Saurabh Sinha

Photograph
Email sinhas@nospam6387bc8b3eda2.illinois.edu
Title Associate Professor
Department Computer Science

Monica Uddin

Photograph
Email muddin@nospam6387bc8b3f5da.illinois.edu
Title Associate Professor
Department Psychology

Shobha Vasudevan

Photograph
Email shobhav@nospam6387bc8b3fdf2.illinois.edu
Title Assistant Professor
Department Electrical and Computer Engineering

Tandy Warnow

Photograph
Email warnow@nospam6387bc8b40633.illinois.edu.
Title Professor
Department Computer Science and Bioengineering

Bryan White

Photograph
Email bwhite44@nospam6387bc8b40e35.illinois.edu
Title Professor
Department Animal Sciences

Derek Wildman

Photograph
Email wildmand@nospam6387bc8b4181e.illinois.edu
Title Professor
Department Molecular and Integrative Physiology

Mayo Clinic

Mariet Allen

Photograph
Email Allen.Mariet@nospam6387bc8b43dcc.mayo.edu
Title Assistant Professor
Department Neuroscience

William Bobo

Photograph
Email Bob.William@nospam6387bc8b44aef.mayo.edu
Department Psychiatry and Psychology

Nicholas Chia

Photograph
Email Chia.Nicholas@nospam6387bc8b4533e.mayo.edu
Title Associate Director
Department Microbiome Program

James Engle

Photograph
Department Family Medicine

Nilufer Ertekin-Taner

Photograph
Email Taner.Nilufer@nospam6387bc8b468c7.mayo.edu
Title Associate Professor
Department Neurology and Neuroscience

Gianrico Farrugia

Photograph
Email farrugia.gianrico@nospam6387bc8b470ea.mayo.edu
Title Professor
Department Medicine & Physiology

Matthew Ferber

Photograph
Email ferber.matthew@nospam6387bc8b47922.mayo.edu
Title Director
Department Clinical Genome Sequencing Laboratory

William D. Freeman

Photograph
Department Neurology

Mark A. Frye

Photograph
Email Mfrye@nospam6387bc8b49343.mayo.edu
Department Psychiatry and Psychology

Matthew Goetz

Photograph
Email Goetz.Matthew@nospam6387bc8b49b42.mayo.edu
Title Professor
Department Oncology

Krishna Rani Kalari

Photograph
Email Kalari.Krishna@nospam6387bc8b4a375.mayo.edu
Title Assistant Professor
Department Biomedical Informatics

Suraj Kapa

Photograph
Email Kapa.Suraj@nospam6387bc8b4b06e.mayo.edu
Department Cardiovascular Medicine

John B. Kisiel

Photograph
Email Kisiel.John@nospam6387bc8b4bd1c.mayo.edu
Department Gastroenterology and Hepatology

Eric Klee

Photograph
Email Klee.Eric@nospam6387bc8b4c50d.mayo.edu
Title Assistant Professor
Department Medical Informatics

Jean-Pierre Kocher

Photograph
Email Kocher.JeanPierre@nospam6387bc8b4cd0c.mayo.edu
Title Chair
Department Division of Biomedical Statistics and Informatics

Konstantinos Lazaridis

Photograph
Email Lazaridis.konstantinos@nospam6387bc8b4d9cf.mayo.edu
Department Gastroenterology and Hepatology

Aaron R. Mangold

Photograph
Email mangold.aaron@nospam6387bc8b4e69b.mayo.edu
Department Dermatology

Kiaran McGee

Photograph
Department Radiology

Brian O’Neill

Photograph
Department Neurology

James Pipe

Photograph
Email Pipe.James@nospam6387bc8b507e7.mayo.edu
Department Radiology

Mark R. Pittelkow

Photograph
Email pittelkow.mark@nospam6387bc8b51452.mayo.edu
Department Dermatology

Piero Rinaldo

Photograph
Email Rinaldo@nospam6387bc8b52104.mayo.edu
Department Pediatric and Adolescent Medicine

Aleksandar Sekulic

Photograph
Email sekulic.aleksandar@nospam6387bc8b52e8d.mayo.edu
Department Dermatology

Zhifu Sun

Photograph
Email Sun.Zhifu@nospam6387bc8b53681.mayo.edu
Department Health Science Research

George Vasmatzis

Photograph
Email Vasmatzis.George@nospam6387bc8b53e7d.mayo.edu
Title Co-Director
Department Biomarker Discovery Program

Prashanthi Vemuri

Photograph
Email Vemuri.Prashanthi@nospam6387bc8b54657.mayo.edu
Department Radiology

Richard Weinshilboum

Photograph
Email Weinshilboum.richard@nospam6387bc8b54ef0.mayo.edu
Title Professor
Department Medicine and Pharmacology

Eric Wieben

Photograph
Email Wieben.Eric@nospam6387bc8b5573a.mayo.edu
Title Director
Department Medical Genome Facility

Mathieu Wiepert

Photograph
Email Wiepert.Mathieu@nospam6387bc8b55fde.mayo.edu
Department Health Sciences

Gregory Worrell

Photograph
Email Worrell.Gregory@nospam6387bc8b56c8f.mayo.edu
Department Neurology