People

Leadership

Ravi Iyer, Director

Photograph
Email rkiyer@nospam5d58f5c13a557.illinois.edu
Title George and Ann Fisher Distinguished Professor of Engineering
Department Electrical and Computer Engineering, Illinois

Liewei Wang, Co-Director

Photograph
Email wang.liewei@nospam5d58f5c13aeb9.mayo.edu
Title Professor
Department Molecular Pharmacology and Experimental Therapeutics, Mayo Clinic

University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign

Deming Chen

Photograph
Email dchen@nospam5d58f5c13d3b0.illinois.edu
Title Associate Professor
Department Electrical and Computer Engineering

Nigel Goldenfeld

Photograph
Email nigel@nospam5d58f5c13dcf7.illinois.edu
Title University Swanlund Chair
Department Physics

Matthew Hudson

Photograph
Email mhudson@nospam5d58f5c13e81c.illinois.edu
Title Professor of Bioinformatics
Department Crop Sciences

Wen-mei Hwu

Photograph
Email w-hwu@nospam5d58f5c13f188.illinois.edu
Title Sanders-AMD Endowed Chair
Department Electrical and Computer Engineering

Victor Jongeneel

Photograph
Email vjongene@nospam5d58f5c13fb7a.illinois.edu
Title Director
Department High-Performance Biological Computing Group

Zhi-Pei Liang

Photograph
Email z-liang@nospam5d58f5c140511.illinois.edu
Title Franklin W. Woeltge Professor
Department Electrical and Computer Engineering

Alexander E. Lipka

Photograph
Email alipka@nospam5d58f5c14102e.illinois.edu
Title Assistant Professor
Department Biometry, Crop Sciences

Steven S. Lumetta

Photograph
Email lumetta@nospam5d58f5c1419b8.illinois.edu
Title Associate Professor
Department Electrical and Computer Engineering and Computer Science

Jian Ma

Photograph
Email jianma@nospam5d58f5c14234c.illinois.edu
Title Assistant Professor
Department Bioengineering

Liudmila Sergeevna Mainzer

Photograph
Email lmainzer@nospam5d58f5c142c93.illinois.edu
Title Senior Research Scientist
Department National Center for Supercomputing Applications (NCSA)

Ruby Mendenhall

Photograph
Email rubymen@nospam5d58f5c14366d.illinois.edu
Title Associate Professor
Department Sociology and African American Studies

Olgica Milenkovic

Photograph
Email milenkov@nospam5d58f5c143f62.illinois.edu
Title Associate Professor
Department Electrical and Computer Engineering

Klara Nahrstedt

Photograph
Email klara@nospam5d58f5c144878.illinois.edu
Title Ralph and Catherine Fisher Professor
Department Computer Science

Gene E. Robinson

Photograph
Email generobi@nospam5d58f5c14519e.illinois.edu
Title Director
Department Institute for Genomic Biology

Sandra Rodriguez-Zas

Photograph
Email rodrgzzs@nospam5d58f5c145a9a.illinois.edu
Title Professor
Department Animal Sciences

Saurabh Sinha

Photograph
Email sinhas@nospam5d58f5c146363.illinois.edu
Title Associate Professor
Department Computer Science

Monica Uddin

Photograph
Email muddin@nospam5d58f5c146cf1.illinois.edu
Title Associate Professor
Department Psychology

Shobha Vasudevan

Photograph
Email shobhav@nospam5d58f5c1476b4.illinois.edu
Title Assistant Professor
Department Electrical and Computer Engineering

Tandy Warnow

Photograph
Email warnow@nospam5d58f5c148007.illinois.edu.
Title Professor
Department Computer Science and Bioengineering

Bryan White

Photograph
Email bwhite44@nospam5d58f5c148968.illinois.edu
Title Professor
Department Animal Sciences

Derek Wildman

Photograph
Email wildmand@nospam5d58f5c149328.illinois.edu
Title Professor
Department Molecular and Integrative Physiology

Mayo Clinic

Mariet Allen

Photograph
Email Allen.Mariet@nospam5d58f5c14bcc7.mayo.edu
Title Assistant Professor
Department Neuroscience

William Bobo

Photograph
Email Bob.William@nospam5d58f5c14c6d0.mayo.edu
Department Psychiatry and Psychology

Nicholas Chia

Photograph
Email Chia.Nicholas@nospam5d58f5c14d7ed.mayo.edu
Title Associate Director
Department Microbiome Program

James Engle

Photograph
Department Family Medicine

Nilufer Ertekin-Taner

Photograph
Email Taner.Nilufer@nospam5d58f5c14ed6a.mayo.edu
Title Associate Professor
Department Neurology and Neuroscience

Gianrico Farrugia

Photograph
Email farrugia.gianrico@nospam5d58f5c14f677.mayo.edu
Title Professor
Department Medicine & Physiology

Matthew Ferber

Photograph
Email ferber.matthew@nospam5d58f5c14ff5b.mayo.edu
Title Director
Department Clinical Genome Sequencing Laboratory

William D. Freeman

Photograph
Department Neurology

Mark A. Frye

Photograph
Email Mfrye@nospam5d58f5c151441.mayo.edu
Department Psychiatry and Psychology

Matthew Goetz

Photograph
Email Goetz.Matthew@nospam5d58f5c151d93.mayo.edu
Title Professor
Department Oncology

Krishna Rani Kalari

Photograph
Email Kalari.Krishna@nospam5d58f5c152788.mayo.edu
Title Assistant Professor
Department Biomedical Informatics

Suraj Kapa

Photograph
Email Kapa.Suraj@nospam5d58f5c153129.mayo.edu
Department Cardiovascular Medicine

John B. Kisiel

Photograph
Email Kisiel.John@nospam5d58f5c153b30.mayo.edu
Department Gastroenterology and Hepatology

Eric Klee

Photograph
Email Klee.Eric@nospam5d58f5c154436.mayo.edu
Title Assistant Professor
Department Medical Informatics

Jean-Pierre Kocher

Photograph
Email Kocher.JeanPierre@nospam5d58f5c154deb.mayo.edu
Title Chair
Department Division of Biomedical Statistics and Informatics

Konstantinos Lazaridis

Photograph
Email Lazaridis.konstantinos@nospam5d58f5c155a8e.mayo.edu
Department Gastroenterology and Hepatology

Aaron R. Mangold

Photograph
Email mangold.aaron@nospam5d58f5c1563fc.mayo.edu
Department Dermatology

Kiaran McGee

Photograph
Department Radiology

Brian O’Neill

Photograph
Department Neurology

James Pipe

Photograph
Email Pipe.James@nospam5d58f5c157fff.mayo.edu
Department Radiology

Mark R. Pittelkow

Photograph
Email pittelkow.mark@nospam5d58f5c158c9c.mayo.edu
Department Dermatology

Piero Rinaldo

Photograph
Email Rinaldo@nospam5d58f5c1596a3.mayo.edu
Department Pediatric and Adolescent Medicine

Aleksandar Sekulic

Photograph
Email sekulic.aleksandar@nospam5d58f5c15a02e.mayo.edu
Department Dermatology

Zhifu Sun

Photograph
Email Sun.Zhifu@nospam5d58f5c15ca11.mayo.edu
Department Health Science Research

George Vasmatzis

Photograph
Email Vasmatzis.George@nospam5d58f5c15d470.mayo.edu
Title Co-Director
Department Biomarker Discovery Program

Prashanthi Vemuri

Photograph
Email Vemuri.Prashanthi@nospam5d58f5c15df70.mayo.edu
Department Radiology

Richard Weinshilboum

Photograph
Email Weinshilboum.richard@nospam5d58f5c15e9d1.mayo.edu
Title Professor
Department Medicine and Pharmacology

Eric Wieben

Photograph
Email Wieben.Eric@nospam5d58f5c15f375.mayo.edu
Title Director
Department Medical Genome Facility

Mathieu Wiepert

Photograph
Email Wiepert.Mathieu@nospam5d58f5c15fd28.mayo.edu
Department Health Sciences

Gregory Worrell

Photograph
Email Worrell.Gregory@nospam5d58f5c16088d.mayo.edu
Department Neurology