People

Leadership

Ravi Iyer, Director

Photograph
Email rkiyer@nospam5a5e374a0dcec.illinois.edu
Title George and Ann Fisher Distinguished Professor of Engineering
Department Electrical and Computer Engineering, Illinois

Liewei Wang, Co-Director

Photograph
Email wang.liewei@nospam5a5e374a0e325.mayo.edu
Title Professor
Department Molecular Pharmacology and Experimental Therapeutics, Mayo Clinic

Kevin White, Affiliate Leader

Photograph
Email kpwhite@nospam5a5e374a0e987.uchicago.edu
Title Director
Department Institute for Genomics and Systems Biology, University of Chicago

University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign

Deming Chen

Photograph
Email dchen@nospam5a5e374a102ad.illinois.edu
Title Associate Professor
Department Electrical and Computer Engineering

Nigel Goldenfeld

Photograph
Email nigel@nospam5a5e374a10ae1.illinois.edu
Title University Swanlund Chair
Department Physics

Matthew Hudson

Photograph
Email mhudson@nospam5a5e374a111d6.illinois.edu
Title Professor of Bioinformatics
Department Crop Sciences

Wen-mei Hwu

Photograph
Email w-hwu@nospam5a5e374a1180a.illinois.edu
Title Sanders-AMD Endowed Chair
Department Electrical and Computer Engineering

Victor Jongeneel

Photograph
Email vjongene@nospam5a5e374a11e84.illinois.edu
Title Director
Department High-Performance Biological Computing Group

Zhi-Pei Liang

Photograph
Email z-liang@nospam5a5e374a12524.illinois.edu
Title Franklin W. Woeltge Professor
Department Electrical and Computer Engineering

Alexander E. Lipka

Photograph
Email alipka@nospam5a5e374a12fad.illinois.edu
Title Assistant Professor
Department Biometry, Crop Sciences

Steven S. Lumetta

Photograph
Email lumetta@nospam5a5e374a1384c.illinois.edu
Title Associate Professor
Department Electrical and Computer Engineering and Computer Science

Jian Ma

Photograph
Email jianma@nospam5a5e374a145da.illinois.edu
Title Assistant Professor
Department Bioengineering

Liudmila Sergeevna Mainzer

Photograph
Email lmainzer@nospam5a5e374a15129.illinois.edu
Title Senior Research Scientist
Department National Center for Supercomputing Applications (NCSA)

Ruby Mendenhall

Photograph
Email rubymen@nospam5a5e374a15823.illinois.edu
Title Associate Professor
Department Sociology and African American Studies

Olgica Milenkovic

Photograph
Email milenkov@nospam5a5e374a15e8a.illinois.edu
Title Associate Professor
Department Electrical and Computer Engineering

Klara Nahrstedt

Photograph
Email klara@nospam5a5e374a16595.illinois.edu
Title Ralph and Catherine Fisher Professor
Department Computer Science

Gene E. Robinson

Photograph
Email generobi@nospam5a5e374a16c6b.illinois.edu
Title Director
Department Institute for Genomic Biology

Sandra Rodriguez-Zas

Photograph
Email rodrgzzs@nospam5a5e374a17369.illinois.edu
Title Professor
Department Animal Sciences

Saurabh Sinha

Photograph
Email sinhas@nospam5a5e374a179d0.illinois.edu
Title Associate Professor
Department Computer Science

Monica Uddin

Photograph
Email muddin@nospam5a5e374a18024.illinois.edu
Title Associate Professor
Department Psychology

Shobha Vasudevan

Photograph
Email shobhav@nospam5a5e374a1876e.illinois.edu
Title Assistant Professor
Department Electrical and Computer Engineering

Tandy Warnow

Photograph
Email warnow@nospam5a5e374a18e4a.illinois.edu.
Title Professor
Department Computer Science and Bioengineering

Bryan White

Photograph
Email bwhite44@nospam5a5e374a19479.illinois.edu
Title Professor
Department Animal Sciences

Derek Wildman

Photograph
Email wildmand@nospam5a5e374a19ab6.illinois.edu
Title Professor
Department Molecular and Integrative Physiology

Mayo Clinic

Mariet Allen

Photograph
Email Allen.Mariet@nospam5a5e374a1b2a3.mayo.edu
Title Assistant Professor
Department Neuroscience

Nicholas Chia

Photograph
Email Chia.Nicholas@nospam5a5e374a1b8f6.mayo.edu
Title Associate Director
Department Microbiome Program

Nilufer Ertekin-Taner

Photograph
Email Taner.Nilufer@nospam5a5e374a1bf7b.mayo.edu
Title Associate Professor
Department Neurology and Neuroscience

Gianrico Farrugia

Photograph
Email farrugia.gianrico@nospam5a5e374a1c5ea.mayo.edu
Title Professor
Department Medicine & Physiology

Matthew Ferber

Photograph
Email ferber.matthew@nospam5a5e374a1cc3e.mayo.edu
Title Director
Department Clinical Genome Sequencing Laboratory

Matthew Goetz

Photograph
Email Goetz.Matthew@nospam5a5e374a1d2dc.mayo.edu
Title Professor
Department Oncology

Krishna Rani Kalari

Photograph
Email Kalari.Krishna@nospam5a5e374a1da63.mayo.edu
Title Assistant Professor
Department Biomedical Informatics

Eric Klee

Photograph
Email Klee.Eric@nospam5a5e374a1e128.mayo.edu
Title Assistant Professor
Department Medical Informatics

Jean-Pierre Kocher

Photograph
Email Kocher.JeanPierre@nospam5a5e374a1e7b0.mayo.edu
Title Chair
Department Division of Biomedical Statistics and Informatics

George Vasmatzis

Photograph
Email Vasmatzis.George@nospam5a5e374a1ee4b.mayo.edu
Title Co-Director
Department Biomarker Discovery Program

Richard Weinshilboum

Photograph
Email Weinshilboum.richard@nospam5a5e374a1f4ef.mayo.edu
Title Professor
Department Medicine and Pharmacology

Eric Wieben

Photograph
Email Wieben.Eric@nospam5a5e374a1fb1b.mayo.edu
Title Director
Department Medical Genome Facility

University of Chicago

Dionysios Antonopoulos

Photograph
Email dantonop@nospam5a5e374a211e5.uchicago.edu
Title Microbial Systems Biologist
Department Institute for Genomics and Systems Biology

Andrew A. Chien

Photograph
Email achien@nospam5a5e374a218be.cs.uchicago.edu
Title William Eckhardt Professor
Department Computer Science

Ian Foster

Photograph
Email foster@nospam5a5e374a2202a.cs.uchicago.edu
Title Director
Department Computation Institute

Jack Gilbert

Photograph
Email gilbertjack@nospam5a5e374a2267a.uchicago.edu
Title Associate Professor
Department Ecology and Evolution

Robert Grossman

Photograph
Email robert.grossman@nospam5a5e374a22d36.uchicago.edu
Title Director of Informatics
Department Institute for Genomics and Systems Biology

Ravi Madduri

Photograph
Email madduri@nospam5a5e374a233d9.anl.gov
Title Fellow
Department Computation Institute

Andrey Rzhetsky

Photograph
Email arzhetsk@nospam5a5e374a23a96.medicine.bsd.uchicago.edu
Title Professor
Department Institute for Genomics and Systems Biology and Genetic Medicine

Rick L. Stevens

Photograph
Email stevens@nospam5a5e374a240de.cs.uchicago.edu
Title Professor
Department Computer Science

Barbara Stranger

Photograph
Email bstranger@nospam5a5e374a247b4.medicine.bsd.uchicago.edu
Title Assistant Professor, Genetic Medicine
Department Institute for Genomics and Systems Biology