People

Leadership

Ravi Iyer, Director

Photograph
Email rkiyer@nospam597692dd60da7.illinois.edu
Title George and Ann Fisher Distinguished Professor of Engineering
Department Electrical and Computer Engineering, Illinois

Liewei Wang, Co-Director

Photograph
Email wang.liewei@nospam597692dd61a74.mayo.edu
Title Professor
Department Molecular Pharmacology and Experimental Therapeutics, Mayo Clinic

Kevin White, Affiliate Leader

Photograph
Email kpwhite@nospam597692dd626f8.uchicago.edu
Title Director
Department Institute for Genomics and Systems Biology, University of Chicago

University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign

Deming Chen

Photograph
Email dchen@nospam597692dd6536b.illinois.edu
Title Associate Professor
Department Electrical and Computer Engineering

Nigel Goldenfeld

Photograph
Email nigel@nospam597692dd6609d.illinois.edu
Title University Swanlund Chair
Department Physics

Matthew Hudson

Photograph
Email mhudson@nospam597692dd67a0f.illinois.edu
Title Professor of Bioinformatics
Department Crop Sciences

Wen-mei Hwu

Photograph
Email w-hwu@nospam597692dd6864e.illinois.edu
Title Sanders-AMD Endowed Chair
Department Electrical and Computer Engineering

Victor Jongeneel

Photograph
Email vjongene@nospam597692dd69259.illinois.edu
Title Director
Department High-Performance Biological Computing Group

Zhi-Pei Liang

Photograph
Email z-liang@nospam597692dd69f83.illinois.edu
Title Franklin W. Woeltge Professor
Department Electrical and Computer Engineering

Alexander E. Lipka

Photograph
Email alipka@nospam597692dd6acf8.illinois.edu
Title Assistant Professor
Department Biometry, Crop Sciences

Steven S. Lumetta

Photograph
Email lumetta@nospam597692dd6b8da.illinois.edu
Title Associate Professor
Department Electrical and Computer Engineering and Computer Science

Jian Ma

Photograph
Email jianma@nospam597692dd6c4c9.illinois.edu
Title Assistant Professor
Department Bioengineering

Liudmila Sergeevna Mainzer

Photograph
Email lmainzer@nospam597692dd6d18f.illinois.edu
Title Senior Research Scientist
Department National Center for Supercomputing Applications (NCSA)

Ruby Mendenhall

Photograph
Email rubymen@nospam597692dd6de84.illinois.edu
Title Associate Professor
Department Sociology and African American Studies

Olgica Milenkovic

Photograph
Email milenkov@nospam597692dd6eaa9.illinois.edu
Title Associate Professor
Department Electrical and Computer Engineering

Klara Nahrstedt

Photograph
Email klara@nospam597692dd6f67e.illinois.edu
Title Ralph and Catherine Fisher Professor
Department Computer Science

Gene E. Robinson

Photograph
Email generobi@nospam597692dd70283.illinois.edu
Title Director
Department Institute for Genomic Biology

Sandra Rodriguez-Zas

Photograph
Email rodrgzzs@nospam597692dd70e89.illinois.edu
Title Professor
Department Animal Sciences

Saurabh Sinha

Photograph
Email sinhas@nospam597692dd71a44.illinois.edu
Title Associate Professor
Department Computer Science

Monica Uddin

Photograph
Email muddin@nospam597692dd72724.illinois.edu
Title Associate Professor
Department Psychology

Shobha Vasudevan

Photograph
Email shobhav@nospam597692dd7350c.illinois.edu
Title Assistant Professor
Department Electrical and Computer Engineering

Tandy Warnow

Photograph
Email warnow@nospam597692dd74297.illinois.edu.
Title Professor
Department Computer Science and Bioengineering

Bryan White

Photograph
Email bwhite44@nospam597692dd74e91.illinois.edu
Title Professor
Department Animal Sciences

Derek Wildman

Photograph
Email wildmand@nospam597692dd75a8c.illinois.edu
Title Professor
Department Molecular and Integrative Physiology

Mayo Clinic

Mariet Allen

Photograph
Email Allen.Mariet@nospam597692dd784b5.mayo.edu
Title Assistant Professor
Department Neuroscience

Nicholas Chia

Photograph
Email Chia.Nicholas@nospam597692dd7908e.mayo.edu
Title Associate Director
Department Microbiome Program

Nilufer Ertekin-Taner

Photograph
Email Taner.Nilufer@nospam597692dd79cbb.mayo.edu
Title Associate Professor
Department Neurology and Neuroscience

Gianrico Farrugia

Photograph
Email farrugia.gianrico@nospam597692dd7a952.mayo.edu
Title Professor
Department Medicine & Physiology

Matthew Ferber

Photograph
Email ferber.matthew@nospam597692dd7b610.mayo.edu
Title Director
Department Clinical Genome Sequencing Laboratory

Matthew Goetz

Photograph
Email Goetz.Matthew@nospam597692dd7c193.mayo.edu
Title Professor
Department Oncology

Krishna Rani Kalari

Photograph
Email Kalari.Krishna@nospam597692dd7d241.mayo.edu
Title Assistant Professor
Department Biomedical Informatics

Eric Klee

Photograph
Email Klee.Eric@nospam597692dd7ddfe.mayo.edu
Title Assistant Professor
Department Medical Informatics

Jean-Pierre Kocher

Photograph
Email Kocher.JeanPierre@nospam597692dd7e9cf.mayo.edu
Title Chair
Department Division of Biomedical Statistics and Informatics

George Vasmatzis

Photograph
Email Vasmatzis.George@nospam597692dd7f54d.mayo.edu
Title Co-Director
Department Biomarker Discovery Program

Richard Weinshilboum

Photograph
Email Weinshilboum.richard@nospam597692dd801c0.mayo.edu
Title Professor
Department Medicine and Pharmacology

Eric Wieben

Photograph
Email Wieben.Eric@nospam597692dd80d6d.mayo.edu
Title Director
Department Medical Genome Facility

University of Chicago

Dionysios Antonopoulos

Photograph
Email dantonop@nospam597692dd832c3.uchicago.edu
Title Microbial Systems Biologist
Department Institute for Genomics and Systems Biology

Andrew A. Chien

Photograph
Email achien@nospam597692dd83e79.cs.uchicago.edu
Title William Eckhardt Professor
Department Computer Science

Ian Foster

Photograph
Email foster@nospam597692dd84a2b.cs.uchicago.edu
Title Director
Department Computation Institute

Jack Gilbert

Photograph
Email gilbertjack@nospam597692dd85640.uchicago.edu
Title Associate Professor
Department Ecology and Evolution

Robert Grossman

Photograph
Email robert.grossman@nospam597692dd862a3.uchicago.edu
Title Director of Informatics
Department Institute for Genomics and Systems Biology

Ravi Madduri

Photograph
Email madduri@nospam597692dd86f75.anl.gov
Title Fellow
Department Computation Institute

Andrey Rzhetsky

Photograph
Email arzhetsk@nospam597692dd87c0f.medicine.bsd.uchicago.edu
Title Professor
Department Institute for Genomics and Systems Biology and Genetic Medicine

Rick L. Stevens

Photograph
Email stevens@nospam597692dd88840.cs.uchicago.edu
Title Professor
Department Computer Science

Barbara Stranger

Photograph
Email bstranger@nospam597692dd89458.medicine.bsd.uchicago.edu
Title Assistant Professor, Genetic Medicine
Department Institute for Genomics and Systems Biology