People

Leadership

Ravi Iyer, Director

Photograph
Email rkiyer@nospam5b4c3d5f5d2c6.illinois.edu
Title George and Ann Fisher Distinguished Professor of Engineering
Department Electrical and Computer Engineering, Illinois

Liewei Wang, Co-Director

Photograph
Email wang.liewei@nospam5b4c3d5f5da84.mayo.edu
Title Professor
Department Molecular Pharmacology and Experimental Therapeutics, Mayo Clinic

University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign

Deming Chen

Photograph
Email dchen@nospam5b4c3d5f5fb17.illinois.edu
Title Associate Professor
Department Electrical and Computer Engineering

Nigel Goldenfeld

Photograph
Email nigel@nospam5b4c3d5f60442.illinois.edu
Title University Swanlund Chair
Department Physics

Matthew Hudson

Photograph
Email mhudson@nospam5b4c3d5f60c3c.illinois.edu
Title Professor of Bioinformatics
Department Crop Sciences

Wen-mei Hwu

Photograph
Email w-hwu@nospam5b4c3d5f6141d.illinois.edu
Title Sanders-AMD Endowed Chair
Department Electrical and Computer Engineering

Victor Jongeneel

Photograph
Email vjongene@nospam5b4c3d5f61c40.illinois.edu
Title Director
Department High-Performance Biological Computing Group

Zhi-Pei Liang

Photograph
Email z-liang@nospam5b4c3d5f626b4.illinois.edu
Title Franklin W. Woeltge Professor
Department Electrical and Computer Engineering

Alexander E. Lipka

Photograph
Email alipka@nospam5b4c3d5f62f0a.illinois.edu
Title Assistant Professor
Department Biometry, Crop Sciences

Steven S. Lumetta

Photograph
Email lumetta@nospam5b4c3d5f63748.illinois.edu
Title Associate Professor
Department Electrical and Computer Engineering and Computer Science

Jian Ma

Photograph
Email jianma@nospam5b4c3d5f64041.illinois.edu
Title Assistant Professor
Department Bioengineering

Liudmila Sergeevna Mainzer

Photograph
Email lmainzer@nospam5b4c3d5f648c7.illinois.edu
Title Senior Research Scientist
Department National Center for Supercomputing Applications (NCSA)

Ruby Mendenhall

Photograph
Email rubymen@nospam5b4c3d5f652da.illinois.edu
Title Associate Professor
Department Sociology and African American Studies

Olgica Milenkovic

Photograph
Email milenkov@nospam5b4c3d5f65ab6.illinois.edu
Title Associate Professor
Department Electrical and Computer Engineering

Klara Nahrstedt

Photograph
Email klara@nospam5b4c3d5f6636d.illinois.edu
Title Ralph and Catherine Fisher Professor
Department Computer Science

Gene E. Robinson

Photograph
Email generobi@nospam5b4c3d5f66b4a.illinois.edu
Title Director
Department Institute for Genomic Biology

Sandra Rodriguez-Zas

Photograph
Email rodrgzzs@nospam5b4c3d5f672f9.illinois.edu
Title Professor
Department Animal Sciences

Saurabh Sinha

Photograph
Email sinhas@nospam5b4c3d5f67bab.illinois.edu
Title Associate Professor
Department Computer Science

Monica Uddin

Photograph
Email muddin@nospam5b4c3d5f684fd.illinois.edu
Title Associate Professor
Department Psychology

Shobha Vasudevan

Photograph
Email shobhav@nospam5b4c3d5f68cef.illinois.edu
Title Assistant Professor
Department Electrical and Computer Engineering

Tandy Warnow

Photograph
Email warnow@nospam5b4c3d5f6959c.illinois.edu.
Title Professor
Department Computer Science and Bioengineering

Bryan White

Photograph
Email bwhite44@nospam5b4c3d5f69e32.illinois.edu
Title Professor
Department Animal Sciences

Derek Wildman

Photograph
Email wildmand@nospam5b4c3d5f6a8dc.illinois.edu
Title Professor
Department Molecular and Integrative Physiology

Mayo Clinic

Mariet Allen

Photograph
Email Allen.Mariet@nospam5b4c3d5f6c542.mayo.edu
Title Assistant Professor
Department Neuroscience

Nicholas Chia

Photograph
Email Chia.Nicholas@nospam5b4c3d5f6ce60.mayo.edu
Title Associate Director
Department Microbiome Program

Nilufer Ertekin-Taner

Photograph
Email Taner.Nilufer@nospam5b4c3d5f6d6a0.mayo.edu
Title Associate Professor
Department Neurology and Neuroscience

Gianrico Farrugia

Photograph
Email farrugia.gianrico@nospam5b4c3d5f6df1a.mayo.edu
Title Professor
Department Medicine & Physiology

Matthew Ferber

Photograph
Email ferber.matthew@nospam5b4c3d5f6e7cc.mayo.edu
Title Director
Department Clinical Genome Sequencing Laboratory

Matthew Goetz

Photograph
Email Goetz.Matthew@nospam5b4c3d5f6ef5c.mayo.edu
Title Professor
Department Oncology

Krishna Rani Kalari

Photograph
Email Kalari.Krishna@nospam5b4c3d5f6f85d.mayo.edu
Title Assistant Professor
Department Biomedical Informatics

Eric Klee

Photograph
Email Klee.Eric@nospam5b4c3d5f700a0.mayo.edu
Title Assistant Professor
Department Medical Informatics

Jean-Pierre Kocher

Photograph
Email Kocher.JeanPierre@nospam5b4c3d5f708ea.mayo.edu
Title Chair
Department Division of Biomedical Statistics and Informatics

George Vasmatzis

Photograph
Email Vasmatzis.George@nospam5b4c3d5f71114.mayo.edu
Title Co-Director
Department Biomarker Discovery Program

Richard Weinshilboum

Photograph
Email Weinshilboum.richard@nospam5b4c3d5f71951.mayo.edu
Title Professor
Department Medicine and Pharmacology

Eric Wieben

Photograph
Email Wieben.Eric@nospam5b4c3d5f7212d.mayo.edu
Title Director
Department Medical Genome Facility